Board of Trustees

Skagit Valley Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees

Volunteers are the key to the Skagit Valley Hospital Foundation's efforts in securing philanthropy. The Foundation is led by the following group of community leaders who serve generously and without compensation.

Zach Barborinas
Capital Campaign Chair
Pilot and Manager,
Vector Management, LLC

Kate Biringer
Owner, Biringer Nursery and
Teacher, B-ESD

Julie Blazek
Public Hospital District #1

Jill Christensen
Community Volunteer

Mary June Curtis
Board Vice President
Skagit County Juvenile Probation Counselor

Jacqueline Hawkins
Vice President of Cancer Care
Community Volunteer

Debbie Hendricks
Board Secretary
Marysville Windermere

Alicia Huschka
Board Assistant Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer
Northwest Clean Air Agency

Barbara Jensen
Director, Oncology
Skagit Regional Health

Aldi Kllogjeri
Board Treasurer
Commercial Loan Officer,
Peoples Bank

Mike Lervick
Co-owner and Sales,
Twin City Foods

Larry Otos
The Otos Group LLC

Brett Simbe
Community Volunteer

Brent Thompson
Mount Vernon Police Department

Frei Burton
Public Hospital District #1

Kati Collins
Branch Manager
Banner Bank, Burlington

Bob Fiedler
Community Volunteer

Dr. Joshua Hawkins
General Surgeon,
Skagit Regional Health

Jama Hiltz
Vice President - Sunrise Inn
Strauss Jewelers

Brian Ivie
President and CEO,
Skagit Regional Health

Katie Junquist
Skagit County Treasurer

Matt Lehman
Vice President Planned Giving
Commercial Loan Officer,
Heritage Bank

Holly Nielsen
Chair 2019 ParTee Golf Classic
Clinical Manager,
Mental Health Center,
Skagit Regional Health

Jill Pickering
Max Dales and Stanwood Grill

Jim Spane
Spane Building

Kris Wollan
Director, Human Resources
Mount Vernon School District